Busy busy busy

Yes, I know LN9 has been released. Yes, I know the WN has resumed (two new chapters atm). I’ll get around to them soon enough when I have time on my hands this month. I still need to update some of the chapters that have been edited over the time I took a break. The supposed last chapter of the previous arc is now the first chapter of the new arc too. I’ll get them all fixed soon enough. Hopefully, all this should be done by the end of next week.

Also, I got lazy and the karasu novel teaser is only halfway done, so idk when that’ll be finished. Eventually.

It has been a good break. Actually got some good progress with breath of the wild xD

10 thoughts on “Busy busy busy

  1. You have no idea how much it has made my day to read that the web novel has resumed. A great way to start my day.

    I always have that lil nagging worry that the author will decide to drop the web novel and only focus on the LN. Even though they seem to be two fairly different stories.

    Like

  2. same as Heimdal!
    Just passing by to check for news and here we are!!!
    Thanks a lot for the update and happy to know you could savour your break 🙂

    Like

  3. Thank you so much for existing. I have no idea what I’d do without Kusuriya no hitorigoto. And I think I may be re-reading before I read the news chapter ❤

    Like

    1. If other people are happy to do the typesetting and everything else to do with image editing, sure.

      I’ve already translated that scene in the light novel so it’s just a matter of picking out which dialogue belongs to which dialogue box. The only thing that’s slowing me down with the novel translation is figuring out the best way to translate the MC’s speech, since she speaks in such a haughty old-timey way (is it time for me to channel my inner Shakespeare or not…)

      Like

  4. Thanks for the update! I’m looking forward to whenever you get a chance to put out new chapters. Take your time and prioritize your self care since it’s been a crazy few months in the world!! MaoMao would chew you out otherwise :3c

    Like

Leave a comment